Select Board

Board Members

K. David Maxwell, Chair

Term ends: 2021


Julie H. Goodrich, Vice-Chair

Term ends: 2021


Charlie Morse

Term ends: 2022


John B. Stevens

Term ends: 2023


Nathaniel Miller

Term ends: 2022


Email to all members:


Following the effective date of Town/Village Merger on July 1, 2014, the legislative body of Northfield, Vermont is the Town Select Board, whose members are elected to two- or three-year terms by Australian Ballot on Town Meeting Day.

The Town Select Board's primary responsibilities include overseeing the operations of the Northfield Emergency Services (Fire, Police, and Ambulance), the Northfield Highway Department, and the Northfield Utility Departments (Water, Sewer, and Electric).  The Town Select Board also is responsible for the recreational facilities in Northfield.

In 2021, the Northfield Select Board will hold its regular meetings on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of each month at 7:00 p.m.  Click the link below for Agendas & Minutes for the full meeting schedule.

Current agendas, and minutes for past meetings (2019, 2020 and 2021) are available below. Minutes for earlier meetings are available at the Town Clerk's Office.

Please contact the Town Manager's Office at 485-9822 by 4:00 p.m. the Thursday prior to the next regular meeting if you or your group would like to be scheduled under "Public Participation." 

Town Select Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Town Select Board Subcommittee Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Procedures for Public Participation

Contact Us


51 South Main Street Northfield, VT 05663

Open weekdays from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. 


  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean

​© 2021 Town of Northfield, Vermont       |     Privacy Policy     |      Acknowledgments     |     Photos courtsey of John Knox