top of page

Planning Commission

Commission Members

Royal DeLegge, Chair

Julie M. Lappin, Vice-Chair

Steve Davis



The Planning Commission is responsible for developing and drafting the Town Plan and Zoning Bylaws. The Planning Commission meets on the 1st Thursday of each month starting at 6:30 p.m. in the Community Room located in the Brown Public Library (93 South Main Street).

To contact the Planning Commission members, please email them at or telephone Zoning Administrator Mitch Osiecki at 485-9824.

NOTE: The Planning Commission is currently working on revisions to the local zoning bylaws.  Three public hearings regarding the draft document have already been held.  The first was hosted by the Planning Commission on December 6, 2023, the second by the Town Select Board on February 13, 2024, and the third by the Planning Commission on April 3, 2024.  The Town Select Board will hold the next public hearing on a date and time still to be determined.  Please click here to download the latest version of the proposed revised Northfield VT zoning bylaws.

Planning Commission Agendas & Minutes

Town Plan

Zoning Bylaws

bottom of page